About Me

My photo
I have recovered from the disease of Alcoholism. I believe there is only one person really,.. everybody. And that peace of mind is everything. -So treat your neighbor as you would treat yourself, because your neighbor IS yourself. I think most of recovery is what I would call common sense, but that learning to be ordinary is a true gift very few people acquire. My ambition is to accept everything unflinchingly, with compassion, and therefore be intrinsically comfortable in my own skin, no matter what. I am comfortable being uncomfortable and am willing to go to any lengths to improve my life. I believe the Big Book was divinely inspired, and is extraordinarily powerful. Unfortunately AA's best kept secret a lot of the time. (In my opinion). I just try to do what works, no matter what it is.

Monday, February 18, 2008

Total Lunar eclipse Wednesday 20th Feb 2008

Total Lunar eclipse Wednesday 20th Feb 2008
Details on the link above courtesy of NASA if you like that kind of thing. Hey I love a bit of planetary weirdness. Jonathan Cainer always mentions these things as well on his site.

Eclipse times:
London: Thursday: 1.43am - 5.09am (totality: 3.01am-3.51am)
Cape Town: Thursday: 3.43am-7.09am (totality: 5.01am - 5.51am)
Madrid/Paris: Thursday: 2.43am - 6.09am (totality: 4.01am - 4.51am)
New York: Wednesday: 8.43pm - 00.09am (totality: 10.01pm - 10.51pm)
California: Partial eclipse only - visible from moonrise only: 5.46pm


johno said...

Another eclipse!? Gawd, i'm taking th e day off and take cover. I wish the moon and the sun would hurry up and stop playing hide and seek! its playing havoc with me!me!me!

Shadow said...

i read this, tried to remember, forgot completely, then the bean again reminded me. they spoke about it at school. it was beautiful. a red red moon....

Syd said...

A total eclipse of the heart--hopefully not.

Ingenue, Interrupted said...

I love Jonothan Cainer! He also turned me onto Yasmin Boland who has really held my hand through some totally nerve wracking eclipses.

Early Sobriety + Life Changing Eclipses = Lots and lots of Third Step Prayer!!!

Nice one! Ingenue

Phyllis said...

I watched the eclipse. For once it was clear over here north of Seattle!!
It was neat.